LOKC's Original Program


Leadership Oklahoma City, founded in 1981, is a local nonprofit organization committed to the development of effective community leaders. In addition to the 36-year-old Signature Program, Leadership Oklahoma City has programs for high school age participants under its Youth Leadership Exchange (YLX) umbrella, and also occasionally produces short format adult programs, such as the LOYAL Program. The programs each use a varying combination of community information, skills for volunteer leadership, networking, and community projects to engage participants more effectively in community service. 

Robert and Achara.jpg

Signature Class 36

Program Co-Chairs: Kelly Fry and Dave Lopez

Kim Anderson Heritage Hall

Greta Anglin VI Marketing and Branding

Courtney Blau Norman Regional Health System

Jon Bowers BancFirst

John Budd Sonic Drive-In

Sam Burnett Central Oklahoma Humane Society

Margaret Creighton Positive Tomorrows

Jeremiah  Davis Oklahoma Contemporary Arts Center

Bryon Dickens Oklahoma City Community College

Robert Dorrell Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma

Jody  East  Oklahoma City Thunder

Nikki Edwards Phillips Murrah P.C.

Francie Ekwerekwu TEEM/OK Co. Public Defender

Peter Evans Oklahoma City Police Athletic League

Vahid Farzaneh Freestyle Creative

Paul Gebb Oklahoma City University

Gary Goldman Cultivar Mexican Kitchen

Jim Green Mercy Health Foundation

Amy Guzzy Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores

Jennifer  Hamer Bank SNB

David Harris Devon Energy

Greg Heanue OKC Zoo and Botanical Garden

Isaac Hines Spark13 LLC

Marilyn Hoeffner BigWing Interactive

Sue Hollenbeck OKC Convention & Visitors Bureau

Andrew Hwang SVN Land Run/Riggs Abney

Heather Kay OSU-OKC

Jami King Spring Rain Ministries

Kami Kuykendall Youth Services for OK Co

Tara LaClair Crowe & Dunlevy

Felix Linden OKCPS - Roosevelt Middle School

Eric Long Greater OKC Chamber

Sherry Marshall Science Museum Oklahoma

Lesli Massad OKC Nat'l Memorial & Museum

Dan Molina Oklahoma City Indian Clinic

Adrienne Nobles University of Central Oklahoma

Michael Owens Alliance for Econ Dev of OKC

Dave Pasnau MidFirst Bank

Todd Pefferman BKD CPAs & Advisors

Nancee Roberson-Caldwell American Fidelity

Brian Sauer Frankfurt Short Bruza

Matt Schuermann Oklahoma Gas & Electric

Amber Shelton Youth Leadership Exchange

Suzanne Singleterry Jones Public Relations

Ashley Smith CrowdSeekr, LLC

Kyle Sweet Sweet Law Firm, PLC

Shoshana Wasserman American Indian Cultural Center

Cathy Webster University of Central Oklahoma

Bryan York Bank of Oklahoma